Go Back   The Gear Journal > Sell & Swap > For Sale or Trade

Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)

Old 06-10-2009, 01:43 AM   #1
chute43

Default Wildland Firefighte Belts/Rigger Belts/Wilderness belt

Wildland Firefighter Belts

For the past year or so I have been having these made and selling them, I first started out in the firefighter community, which I am a part of, I am a firefighter/paramedic and HECM(helicopter crewmember) currently holding the rank of Engineer in California.

Being a EDCer, I started to sell these to member of that community as well, due to their ruggedness and long life. The webbing these are made from will last years. I purchase it directly from the webbing manufacturer that supplies military contractors with their webbing for parachutes and helicopter lifting and rigging straps.

These are the sometimes referred to as The Smokejumper belt, and have often been hard to acquire. For years they have been popular with Forest Service Crews. Lately these have been gaining popularity with firefighters working in the urban interface, as well as some EMS workers.

Design: The standard belt comes in several different color and buckle combinations, each belt is 50” long and 1 ” wide, which will generally fit a 38” waist, for those in need of a larger size I offer the black belt with black buckle in 70”, sometimes I will have other larger ones as well.

Construction: These are made from Military grade parachute harness webbing rated at 6500 lbs. The buckle is Military grade as well made from solid metal, and rated at 2000 lbs. All of the belt components are made in the USA and they are sewn in the USA as well.
I have several years of experiece sewing custom belts and I do my best to only ship high quality sewn items.

Colors: Several different buckle and belt color combinations available including:

#1-Black with Black Buckle
#2-Black with Silver Buckle
#3-Navy Blue with Silver Buckle
#4-Navy Blue with Black Buckle